Youth Development Committee

On Friday, December 1, High School and Middle School –Youth Development Committee (YDC) spent the morning volunteering at Feed My Starving Children.  They packed over 69,000 meals!  Thank you YDC for making a difference!  Click here to see YDC in action!

 

Youth Development Committee (YDC)
YDC is a district-wide group of St. Louis Park students who are in grades 6 through 12. The goal of YDC is to train, develop and establish young leaders in the community. This is achieved through our annual kickoff event, monthly meetings, the planning and execution of youth and community programs, and volunteer events at local venues. While YDC is always looking toward the future, we’re focused on being today’s leaders!.

If you would like more information, please contact Darrell Young, young.darrell@slpschools.org, 952.928.6290.

 

2017-2018 High School YDC Meeting Schedule

Thursday, September 17        Thursday, October 5

Thursday, November 9           Thursday, November 16

Thursday, December 7            Thursday, December 21

Thursday, January 11              Thursday, February 8

Thursday, February 22            Thursday, March 8

Thursday, March 22                Thursday, April 5

Thursday, April 19                   Thursday, May 3

Thursday, May 17                   Thursday, May 31

 

All meeting will be held in Room C350 from 8:00AM-8:40 AM.

If you are interested in learning more about YDC- you can stop by any meeting/ or contact Darrell Young.

 

2017-2018 Middle School YDC Meeting Schedule

Middle School meetings are held every Thursday from 9:08 AM- 9:58 AM during Go Class in room 229.  If you are interested to learn more about YDC – stop by room 220.

St. Louis Park Community Education
a department of St. Louis Park Public Schools
6425 West 33rd Street
St. Louis Park MN 55426
952.928.6061

built and maintained by: kincaid-burrows
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On InstagramVisit Us On Youtube